ACM-W Scholarship:

ACM-W provides support for women undergraduate and graduate students in Computer Science and related programs to attend research conferences. This exposure to the CS research world can encourage a student to continue on to the next level (Undergraduate to Graduate, Masters to Ph.D., Ph.D. to an industry or academic position).

At GECCO 2015 we have five winners, out of the seven scholarships awarded this season:

Khulood Alyahya

The University of Birmingham

United Kingdom

Leidy Patricia Garzón Rodríguez

Universidad Distrital Francisco José de Caldas, Bogotá


Julianna Roen Roen

University of Vermont


Gizem Sungu

Marmara University, Istanbul


Irina Petrova

ITMO University, Saint Petersburg


Congratulations to all and we hope you enjoy the conference!


Important Dates:
Conference: July 11-15, 2015

GECCO 2014 site    GECCO 2013 site   GECCO 2012 site      GECCO 2011 site    GECCO 2010 site    GECCO 2009 site    GECCO 2008 site       GECCO 2007 site     GECCO 2006 site    GECCO 2005 site        GECCO 2004 site     GECCO 2003 site       GECCO 2002 site      GECCO 2001 site      GECCO 2000 site      GECCO 1999 site